Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Venice

I’ve got the Summer blues.  I am not talking about the sad kind.  I am referring to the azure skies and blue aqua tint of the ocean waves of Florida.  There is also the deeper blue gray of rain in the distance that tends to come around 5:00 pm each day.  I am in Venice right now enjoying the salty air and cooler breezes that provide the only reprieve from the stifling heat.  This morning we went out and swam in the choppy swells.  The temperature was perfect and the sun was hidden behind the clouds for a few hours.  I would apologize for my frequent absences from my blog, marketing and work in general.  But I am far from sorry.  I’ve worked hard for this and can finally live the life I’ve always envisioned.  I am spending as much time as possible at the beach this year. It’s just heavenly…