Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

This time of year when the flowers are blooming and the butterflies are plentiful, I sense that every blossom has a neon sign that only the insects can see flashing “Drink My Nectar!”  It is beautiful to watch the graceful flight and flitting of these marvelous creatures.  It is a type of meditation for me and calms my soul in so many ways.

Image

I have created three butterflies in my popular Stone Rock’d Series so far.  This art is meant to capture the majesty of nature and also produce a sense of interconnection that we all share with planet earth.  My painting and design work are also a meditation for me, so combining these two is simply Nirvana…..

Image

Spread your wings and see my butterflies here:

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/1-sharon-cummings.html?tab=artworkgalleries&artworkgalleryid=273951

