Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

I have had the great opportunity to see some amazing artwork and photography since I started participating in groups on Fine Art America.  One shining star from my interactions is Florida photographer Deborah Benoit.  Being a native Sunshine State girl it was such a delight to find her fresh Florida photography.  I can relate to her images for sure, but it is more than that.  She captures the moments and then makes them shine.  Her work draws the viewer in.  You feel as if you are “there”.

I caught up with Deb recently to ask her to share some insight into what moves here.  She answered these questions for us:

What inspires your works? 
Nature is a big inspiration to me. I feel it is important to everyone`s life.
Which of your photographs is your favorite? 
Wildlife, especially birds for some reason are my favorite. I do not have one single favorite.
Do you ever feel like giving up? 
I do have moments when I feel like giving up, but it never lasts long. The best part about photography is you never know what you are going to see.
How long have you been taking photos?
I started in 2006 I think. I bought a Canon XTI and started taking pictures. I was not very good in the beginning and still feel that I have a lot of work to do. My weekends are spent going out and shooting when the weather permits so that I can keep perfecting my craft.
What’s the best thing about being a photographer? 
Being out in nature to me is one the best things. Also having people comment and enjoy my work is another nice thing about being a photographer.
What’s the worst thing about being an photographer? 
I am not able to come up with a worst thing other  the cost of equipment.
Is there a purpose to your photography?
My purpose is to have people see things through my eyes. To show the beauty in this world and how amazing it is.
How do you feel when people interpret your photos differently? 
Everyone sees things differently so to me I am fine with that. I do what I do for me and if someone else likes what they see then that makes me happy.
What advice do you have for aspiring photographers? 
Go out and shoot and never give up. practice, practice, practice.

Image

You can enjoy Deborah’s extensive portfolio below.  Please have a look at all of the wonders she has to share!

http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/deborah-benoit.html

