Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

Webster tell us that enlightenment means the state of having knowledge or understanding : the act of giving someone knowledge or understanding.  For me it means seeing my world for what it really is.  Taking off blinders and realizing where I am nourished and walking away from people and places that do not feed my soul.  it is spiritual satisfaction.  In this abstract art piece titled “Enlightenment” I see a very satisfied soul….an all knowing crow and a beautiful tropical bird.  It makes me feel happy in side.  My Looking Glass series takes original paintings on yopo and fuses them together to form interesting faces, figures and objects.  Look closely and discover new things!

See more here:

http://fineartamerica.com/featured/enlightenment-abstract-art-by-sharon-cummings-sharon-cummings.html

Also a new pattern today titled “Awakening Spirit”….do you see two sides of the brain? Someone pointed that out to me….always finding something NEW in these!

AwakeningFB

http://fineartamerica.com/featured/awakening-spirit-pattern-art-by-sharon-cummings-sharon-cummings.html

